Visit Us +++ Techtextil in Frankfurt am Main from 14. – 17. Mai 2019 +++ Visit us +++ Techtextil in Frankfurt am Main from 14. – 17. Mai 2019 +++ Visit Us +++ Techtextil in Frankfurt am Main from 14. – 17. Mai 2019 +++ Visit us +++ Techtextil in Frankfurt am Main from 14. – 17. Mai 2019 +++ Visit us +++ Techtextil in Frankfurt am Main from 14. – 17. Mai 2019 +++ Visit Us +++ Techtextil in Frankfurt am Main from 14. – 17. Mai 2019 +++ Visit us +++ Techtextil in Frankfurt am Main from 14. – 17. Mai 2019 +++ Visit us +++ Techtextil in Frankfurt am Main from 14. – 17. Mai 2019 +++ Visit Us +++ Techtextil in Frankfurt am Main from 14. – 17. Mai 2019 +++ Visit us +++ Techtextil in Frankfurt am Main from 14. – 17. Mai 2019 +++ Visit us +++ Techtextil in Frankfurt am Main from 14. – 17. Mai 2019 +++ Visit Us +++ Techtextil in Frankfurt am Main from 14. – 17. Mai 2019 +++ Visit us +++ Techtextil in Frankfurt am Main from 14. – 17. Mai 2019 +++

Technical Textiles



Each special demand placed on a certain product requires an appropriate solution. We will show you the possibilities afforded by high-performing, technical fabrics for your specific field of application. The following presents some of the successfully established end products that we have developed in collaboration with our customers:

  • Fabrics for hot-gas and wet filtration systems
  • Broadwoven fabrics for coatings
  • Backing and secondary backing fabrics for the carpet industry
  • Geotextiles for agriculture, hydraulic engineering and road construction
  • Special, highly elastic constructions
  • Backing fabric for coatings and rubber coatings
  • Tarpaulins and barrier fabrics


Our state-of-the-art machine equipment has always been one of our top priorities. It allows us to weave fabric at widths of 20 to 540 cm, in special cases up to 900 cm, as well as fabric weighing between 50 and 1,500 g/m².



The Floating Piers



It was finally possible to walk on water for 16 days between June 18 and July 3, 2016. Following intensive preparations, the company SETEX Textil GmbH produced approximately 103,000 m2 of polyamide fabric of approximately 317 g/m2 on a rapier weaving machine for this project.

The fabric was processed into a gigantic, floating walkway on Italy’s Lake Iseo. During this period, visitors and residents were able to walk on water for three kilometers from Sulzano to Monte Isola, as well as to San Paolo Island.  

The fact that we were entrusted with this excellent art project makes us very proud.















TAPETEX – The latest brand product from SETEX Textil GmbH is an innovative thermoplastic material with glass content and a polypropylene matrix. This unique fabric is the future of lightweight construction, and it offers some clear benefits, such as short cycle times during processing and extreme strength in spite of its light weight. The finished end product exhibits good “crash behavior,” as it barely chips! TAPETEX already protects the environment during processing, as the waste created can be reused. Talk to us and we will be happy to introduce you to TAPETEX personally!

Advantages:

  • Extremely strong but very light
  • Simple processing
  • No negative impact on air quality
  • Short cycle times for further processing
  • Can be incinerated
  • No delamination or splitting due to crossover points
  • Can be turned into a prepreg with little effort
  • Unique coating of single filaments leads to very high impact resistance
  • Weaves: canvas or twill 2/2
  • Good crash behavior
  • No rusting
  • Just as strong as steel but 20–40% lighter


Weight 820 g/m2
Glass 70%
PP 30%
Tensile force L (EN-ISO 13934-1) 22 KN
Tensile force Q (N/10 cm) 22 KN
Width Max. 1,80 m
Color Natural or black
Presentation Available in a roll or in pieces
Edge Can be cut thermally or by turning

Composites



Composites and lightweight construction solutions made from glass, basalt, aramid fiber or hybrids

The following presents some of the successfully established end products that we have developed in collaboration with our customers:

  • Hybrid fabrics for thermoplastic composite materials
    • made from rovings
    • made from tapes
  • Glass and aramid fabric for thermosets


Our state-of-the-art machine equipment has always been one of our top priorities. It allows us to weave fabric at widths of up to 290 cm as well as fabric weighing between 500 and 1,500 g/m².



Contact





It goes without saying that we are also happy to help you to develop customized solutions, for which our specialists and the corresponding machinery is available. Get in contact with us and we will show you new, creative textile paths.



Tel.: +49 (0) 25 71 / 82-452

Technische Textilien



Jede spezielle Anforderung an ein bestimmtes Produkt verlangt nach einer entsprechenden Lösung. Wir zeigen Ihnen die Möglichkeiten leistungsstarker, technischer Gewebe für Ihren individuellen Einsatzbereich. Nachfolgend einige erfolgreich etablierte Endprodukte, die wir in Kooperation mit unseren Kunden entwickelt haben:

  • Gewebe für die Heißgas- und Nassfiltration
  • Breitgewebe für Beschichtungen
  • Träger- und Zweitrückengewebe für die Teppichindustrie
  • Geotextilien für den Land-, Wasser-, und Straßenbau
  • Hochdehnfähige Sonderkonstruktionen
  • Trägergewebe für Beschichtungen und Gummierungen
  • Planen und Abdeckgewebe


Eine zukunftsorientierte maschinelle Ausstattung hatte und hat bei uns stets einen hohen Stellenwert. So ist es uns möglich Gewebebreiten von ca. 20 bis 540 cm, in Sonderfällen auch bis zu 900 cm, sowie Gewichte von 50 bis 1.500 g/m² zu weben.



The Floating Piers



Endlich übers Wasser laufen, vom 18.06.2016 - 03.07.2016 war dieses 16 Tage lang möglich. Nach intensiver Vorbereitung hat die Firma SETEX-Textil-GmbH ca. 103.000 m2 Polyamid-Gewebe ca. 317 g/m2 auf einer Greiferwebmaschine für dieses Projekt produziert.

Das Gewebe wurde zu einem gigantischen, schwimmenden Steg im italienischen See Iseo verarbeitet. Besucher und Anwohner konnten in dieser Zeit 3 Kilometer von Sulzano nach Monte Isola, sowie zur Insel San Paolo übers Wasser laufen.  

Das Vertrauen für dies herausragende Kunstprojekt erhalten zu haben, erfüllt uns mit großem Stolz.















TAPETEX – Das neueste Markenprodukt aus dem Hause SETEX-Textil GmbH ist ein neuartiger thermoplastischer Werkstoff mit Glasanteilen und einer Polypropylen-Matrix. Diesem einmaligen Gewebe gehört die Zukunft im Leichtbau, denn die Vorteile liegen auf der Hand: Kurze Taktzeiten bei der Verarbeitung sowie geringes Eigengewicht bei extrem hoher Festigkeit. Das fertige Endprodukt besitzt ein sehr gutes „Crashverhalten“ denn es splittert kaum! TAPETEX ist bereits in der Weiterverarbeitung umweltschonend, da anfallende Reste wiederverwertet werden können. Sprechen Sie mit uns, wir stellen Ihnen TAPETEX gerne persönlich vor!

Vorteile:

  • Hohe Festigkeit bei geringem Gewicht
  • Einfache Verarbeitung
  • Keine Beeinträchtigung der Luftqualität
  • Kurze Taktzeiten bei der Weiterverarbeitung
  • thermisch verwertbar
  • Keine Delaminierung bzw. Spaltung durch Kreuzungspunkte
  • Mit geringem Aufwand zum Prepreg
  • Einzigartige Ummantelung der Einzelfilamente, dadurch sehr hohe Schlagzähigkeit
  • Bindungen: Leinwand oder Köper 2/2
  • Gutes Crashverhalten
  • Kein Rost
  • Genauso stark wie Stahl jedoch 20–40% leichter


Gewicht 820 g/m2
Glas 70%
PP 30%
Zugkraft L (EN-ISO 13934-1) 22 KN
Zugkraft Q (N/10 cm) 22 KN
Breite Max. 1,80 m
Farbe Natur oder Schwarz
Aufmachung Rolle oder Abschnitte
Kante Dreher oder thermisch getrennt

Composites



Composites und Leichtbaulösungen aus Glas, Basalt, Aramid und Hybrid.

Nachfolgend einige erfolgreich etablierte Endprodukte, die wir in Kooperation mit unseren Kunden entwickelt haben:

  • Hybridgewebe für thermoplastische Verbundwerkstoffe
    • aus Rovings
    • aus Tapes
  • Glas und Aramidgewebe für Duroplaste


Eine zukunftsorientierte maschinelle Ausstattung hatte und hat bei uns stets einen hohen Stellenwert. So ist es uns möglich Gewebebreiten bis 290 cm, sowie Gewichte von 500 – 1.500 g/m² zu weben.



Kontakt





Selbstverständlich entwickeln wir auch gerne mit Ihnen individuellen Lösungen. Dafür stehen Ihnen unsere Fachleute und der entsprechende Maschinenpark zur Verfügung. Sprechen Sie mit uns, wir zeigen neue und kreative textile Wege auf.



Tel.: +49 25 71 / 82-452